7 Laws of Karma by Lord Shiva That’ll Change Your Life

One of the major deities of Hinduism and the Supreme Being within Shaivism is Shiva. He is also one of the major traditions within contemporary Hinduism.

The Trimurti, the Hindu trinity that includes Brahma and Vishnu believes that Shiva is the “destroyer of evil and the transformer”. Shiva is also named as the Supreme Being who creates, protects and transforms the Universe according to Shaivism tradition.  He is also one of the five equivalent deities in Panchayatana puja of the Smarta tradition of Hinduism.

About the Shiva and his 7 key laws has described in a book named ‘Dev Se Mahadev’, by the author Aakash Kailash Vijayvargiya. These laws are written to help us understand life better.

Here are the 7 laws of Karma by Lord Shiva.


The first law of Shiva karma is the truth. This says that a person should be truthful in every situation of life. Temporarily you can get the help of lies but finally, the truth will unveil itself. We need to remain truthful to all the others around us and most especially for ourselves. Then, you’ll be able to attain true peace.

Knowledge is God

As we all know knowledge is the root of everything. You need to add things every day in order to attain knowledge. And on the other side remove things every day to attain wisdom. You don’t need to have knowledge about everything in this world but don’t stop gaining knowledge. The seed of knowledge is within us. Be hungry and find it in yourself.

Everything is an illusion

Your happiness is an illusion if your happiness is related to materials. Everything is an illusion according to the third law of Shiva karma. You should find your happiness away from materials and things. Happiness lies not in things that you have it lies within you. Be thankful for all the things you have and be humble but not about the things that you have and possess.

Look beyond yourself

People tend to think about personal happiness as time is passing by. You should be responsible for your own happiness but you should also keep an eye on the people around you. You can multiply the happiness by sharing and spreading it. Never be selfish about happiness, when it’s shared you’ll feel better.

Be formless

Let your soul feel whatever it wants to. Remember not to lose your calm when you are in a tough situation. Just grow through it. Think about water as your inspiration. Face life as it comes.

Use all your senses

First of all, you need to ease your mind to practice this law. Keep your mind at peace to synchronize all the other senses with it. Your mind is the center of yourself and it has the power to control everything. Just calm your mind and make use of all your senses to know what is happening around you and to awaken your consciousness.

Awaken yourself

When a person grows out of his self-imposed immaturity it is called the Enlightenment. According to him, immaturity is one’s inability to use his own understanding by himself without the guidance of another. Enlightenment is the final stage of awakening. There is nothing that can break him once a person is enlightened and is aware of everything around him.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker